Father’s Day

My father is many things – A cyclist, a photographer, a bartender, a plant manager, an early riser, a contractor and so on. My inspiration for getting in shape, my motivator, my fan. He’s been there for so many of my races. He’s proud of me, and I of him.

He can bike for miles and miles – more miles than I would ever consider being in the saddle.

He supports my mother and myself in our quests for fitness, my brother in his quest for lawyer status – He supports us in all things we do, really.

Growing up he always emphasized the importance of family – of time together, and time away. I think that’s why this week feels so right and so important.

Today we were able to spend a lot of time out and about – at wineries and dinner and on the beach. He appreciates the beauty in each place. And we appreciate the time together.

I don’t think I can say enough about how much he has done for me, or my husband and I.

So today I dedicate this post to you, Dad. I am fortunate to have you in my life, and fortunate you have encouraged me to be the person I am today. I most definitely would not be where I am without you, and Mom too!

10277137_10101087451495687_2708869706134255492_n

Leave a Reply

