#besomebody

It’s been a bit, eh? I’m not doing well on keeping up here. You know what? That’s okay. I think that later I will make a huge update on races, but for now, I have something else for you.

Passion. It’s a word that sparks a lot of feeling. Everyone has a passion, be it for running, biking, cooking, reading, writing, birding, dinosaur hunting…there are a million different things that people can be passionate about. It’s what makes life worth living. It’s an important word.

I was reminded of this in our daily huddle at work Sunday morning. One of my coworkers shared a video about Clark Little, a man whose passion is photographing shorebreak. He started off with a point and shoot camera, and a cheap waterproof case from Amazon, and his passion has exploded and is now his life’s work (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9pXMObfeOcE).

I’m passionate about so many things. Most of all running, but also writing, fitness, cooking, baking, and healthy living. There’s a spark inside of me for each of these things. These actions bring so much joy and happiness to my life.

But it is not only myself. I am surrounded by so many passionate people on a daily basis. People who are so in love with what they do, people who are involved in so many things that bring them joy, that that joy is contagious. It spills over, it flows from person to person until those surrounded can’t help but feel it, to feel inspired by it. I find inspiration in those that surround me, those who find joy in doing what they love, in sharing their passion with others.

I recently found a movement dedicated to just that – to surrounding yourself with people who have passion, who share your passion – who seek to encourage others in their lives: #besomebody

besomebody

http://besomebodyblog.com/about/

It started with a simple hashtag, and it has grown from there. There is an app, now downloadable on iPhone (coming soon for Android) where you can share images, share your passion, be connected to others who are passionate about the same things. A place where you can #besomebody

It’s something we all strive for. Something we all desire – the dream to #besomebody.

If you download the app, use my name when you sign up. 🙂 Spread the word, enjoy sharing. Follow your dreams, live your passion, go out there, get things done, share with others – #besomebody

11337024_10101077664508887_6626565457495734513_o

Leave a Reply

